Tags

Today after my Great Battles class, I ran to the food court for some Mr. Sub so that I won’t be starving when I read 110 pages for a tutorial tomorrow and do a project for a lab tonight.

I ordered and waited and smiled at everyone because I had just learned about the Samurai and how cool they were. When I went to pay, the girl there was all gloomy – or moody, or pissed off, or something else – but I kept smiling and saying thank you very much whenever she handed me something, and soon enough when she grabbed my sandwich from the toaster she had a smile on her face.

Whether it be because of me smiling, or because she spat in my food and I didn’t see, I’m glad she turned around with a more positive countenance. Even if it was because of me, the reason why she smiled would be just a bonus.

